Thermomix

After nearly 2yrs.. i got another baby. This baby had been in my mind like forever but i really couldnt find a good reason to have it. But there was always a reason NOT to have it. Afraid that one day my son would tell me that food on the table is cook by the machine.

Fast forward to 15th Feb 2016 i finally got it. It’s intention was to help me with my cooking. Save time, cut down some of the procedures and of course washing. I am not saying that without it i can die… or without it i can’t cook… or anybody should living be living without it will never get to eat nice food. It was here simply just to help me. PERIOD.

it all started when J started his primary 1. i had to rush all the cooking and packing lunch boxes for everyone while waiting in the car. i had to prepare morning snack for J is a short time. i am fortunate enough that my aunt would be ever so kind to lend me hers for a week. i could really feel the time saving i had.

 first i would say the food preparation part. while it is stir-frying or blending i could already getting ready the next dish… washing up some of the plates doing some other chores like hanging up laundry. sometime even bathe baby if it lomger time was needed like stir fry the meaty stuff.  maybe not seems to be alot of time but at least i know i could leave the machine and it will auto shut when it done. i am still able to do all these without tmx but i would need to keep track of the time. constantly stirring. rush to switch off the gas.

2nd part of the beauty (for my personal view) is less and easy washing. especially come. to baking with oily mixing bowls. all i need to wash is one bowl using self washing with some detergent and heat to spin off any stubborn batter. also tmx hv own weighing scale (i dun  think is very accurate when comes to below 5g) which i dun need to pre-measured everything and then bowl it into my kitchen aid to mix.  the amazing thins about making a bread dough is that bread machine require me to knead 40 min, Kitchen Aid 15min but TMX 3 mins. YES ONLY 3 MINS!!! unbelievable…

Leave a comment