SAHM

Ya, SAHM is Stay-at-home-mom..which i don’t think i ever talk about.. quit my job after my first child 3.5y ago. It wasn’t in my plan.  I went back to work like normal mother would after giving birth but i guess i have separation anxiety? I burst out crying when ppl ask me, how’s ur boy at home. YES! BURST! right infront of everybody. i cannot stand missing him and putting him in the hands of others. At that point i still haven’t find bbsitter coz i plan to hire a maid and let my mom look after the maid while looking after my son. Well, 2mths after that i resign and proceed with my “dreams” which i never tot i have!

Being a SAHM is simple, easy.. but tiring. You just need to take care of the house and your kids.. and probably ur hubby a little. The tiring part is when u are without a maid. Now..  i started with 1 child and i couldn’t find time to cook. And yet when i move into the new hse alone, far away from my parent, i find time in everything even tho i have 2 kids.

I cook for them and insist they hv a healthy meal. I even bake coz my son have sweet tooth like me. Then i venture into gardening bcoz i find everything is quite pricey and if only i could juz get some small items like spring onions, herbs, cilis from my garden. And since it’s already in the garden why not spend sometime on vege coz it will be very cost saving.

Then, i clean the house like sterilize them. I bought those anti-virus melaleuca spray about 3wk once i spray every single corner. Dettol-ise the plastic toys every month. Sterilize my kitchen after every poultry cleaning after the supermarket with bleach mixture. And when the laundry is not fully loaded i will wash the curtains or the sofa seat cover, or the comforter. Is like everyday there is a wash!

To balance up $$ that i quit working, i wash the car so that i could save RM20 per mth for 2 cars. Cut the grass and save RM30 per mth. I cut my own hair and boys hair. I try to do some online biz for my pocket money.

To make use more of the time i’m at home, i home school my son with activities and also small portion academic.

Then i venture into something like sewing to enable me to fix/or do something useful. List of projects which i shall not mention here.

My leisure is when i surf the net, read some blogs.. ok and also baking, sewing and gardening. Of course i’m very happy when i see my son enjoying the activities i had for them. I can’t go far coz i’m afraid to bring the 2 out alone. Hubby is only home at nite. Parties and gathering i cannot attend w/o hubby. Even we go out dinner together is like gulping all into the stomach and eat as fast as possible so that the kids are not bored sitting too long.

Recently i’m quite “culture” shock to find.. actually there are many ppl who are SAHM and very  super senang. Their job is juz the kids. The house is taken care by a maid. The money is never a worries. They go vacations every mth and not locals. Their groceries are from luxury shopping mall…like CS & JJ. They have time to go shopping even tho few kids bcoz maid is taking care for them while they are doing their biz. Yes they are call the rich taitai. BUT heck.. they are complaining. Complaining their dryer, irobot, dish washer is causing their electricity bill high. Complaining that spending in CS is too costly now days. Complaining tired and so on~~

Hello i’m here, soaking wet EVERYDAY. Yes i’m always wet in sweat. I bathe min 3 times a day. I sweat until my under garment is wet and can twist out sweat. I cut my lawn until i have blister on my both hands. I have countless time the cooking oil  “cook” my hand. I hv few times cutting my finger – a huge chunk off and i still need to put my hand into the dirty water and twist the mop! My hands are getting flaky and sometimes i could feel that my finger cannot bend due to water retention in the morning due to handling water for a long period.

I can drive out for groceries but it is normally done in 1 to 1.5hr. Go-pick-pay-home.

I’m not complaining, i’m not ranting i’m just in shock some ppl have good life and still complaining.. geez

Leave a Reply

