Frustration with Customer I

I came across is unbelievable customer. She is going tru my retail items and she wanted a wholesale price for all of them.

Cus : please quote me all the wholesale price for my order…(not all my customers are end customers)

Me : Those are only for retails.. but i’ll check with supplier which ever you’re interested in.

And so she gave me a few design which she is “interested”. After i’d check i get back to her…

Me : only “D” is available

Cus : You haven’t answer me what about the design “C”. How much you’re selling (basically she cannot understand what “ONLY” means??)


So i rephrase my answer to her…

Me : All other design not available anymore. OUT OF STOCK. The ONLY design available is “D”

Cus : I understand that. I want to ask for per pcs. Can you give discount? (she is so blind that she can’t see my price in the website or my requirement to get a discount?)

Me : So i told her, as mention purchase above 3pcs you’ll get a discount.

Cus : Ok, i already bought something else from someone.

Me : It’s ok. Thanks.


4 days later….when my retail and wholesale is closed.

Cus : As per my request before, if i can’t get the wholesale for the items since it’s closed. when are the your stock coming? maybe i could buy from you? (what is she thinking, didn’t she just go tru my retail items and ask for a wholesale? now she want to ask about retail again? why didn’t she juz buy at retail in the beginning?)


and so i explain to her what is a wholesale and what is a retail incase she had mistaken that i’m going to sell her the wholesale price!

Me : We have 2 type of pre-order
(1) Retail : Selling single item (per pcs) and the price is stated in the picture itself.
(2) Wholesale : there’s a MOQ and our website is bla bla bla…the one of your interest is RM44 per pcs. MOQ=6pcs therefore whole lot is RM264.

Cus : I dont think i want it anymore, maybe next time. I have ordered something else. So the items i asked for below is also out of stock? you dont have it with you there? ( i really don’t understand her problem. isn’t it stated clearly which sizes i have and which i don’t have and IT’S PRE-ORDER?)

Me : Sorry it’s all closed. Just for your info pre-order is you pay, i order. Therefore you need to wait for items.


Leave a comment