My new Life with New Goal

New life : Additional family member
New goal : bring up Jedric with full of love and care
Future goal : Another female “J”.. Jolie maybe?

I’m a SAHM or WAHM for 8mth now. Jdric is already 10th mths old. Looking back and thinking back to all those i’ll seek advice and spoken too..  i really want to thank every single 1 or them. Especially WP, MY, YN. This 3 person changed my life.

WP: She really disagree with me quitting my engineering job. She thinks that’s i will have more expenses when bb grow bigger and she really worry about my shopping habit. She is a very money conscious person therefore talking to her had given me more motivation to be a WAHM. She advice me all the financial side when bb had grown bigger because she have 1 of her own already. Well she really give me something to ponder.

MY: She is a very “open” and “balance” person. She will listen to me and try to understand my situation. She’d also spoken to me about the financial side not with the bb only but also with my own family. She know she got no choice but to kick me more with my small biz. He’s a great motivator.

YN: This is a mother of 2! She is a super workaholic manager. During her 1st child she was working so hard that she hardly have any time with him. 2nd child there was a financial crisis that resulting her having a tough time find a job. So she was a SAHM for awhile. But guess what? She fall in love with it. She even told me that she regretted not spending enuf time with the 1st child. I totally understand her situation and i didn’t want to miss anything and regret later.

ML: “your child will never remember what toys he had or what milk powder he drank, but he’ll rmb the time spend with mommy”
What are the cons being at work?

– not able to go on vacations with parents (no money lah)
– not able to pay the dinner everytime
– not able to shop for my shopping crave
– no more colleagues or friends to chat with or lunch
– wasted my degree cert

What are the pros not being at work ?

– besides Jdric, there’s actually more..
– spending more time with parent
– can sleep more
– home is definitely cleaner
– gardening? (nah~ half my garden eaten by snail)
This article have everything i need to say:

http://parenthots.com/parents_corner/soapbox/SAHP-Giving-up-a-career-or-gaining-a-worthwhile-on.aspx

This article i wrote why i quit:

http://parenthots.com/parents_corner/soapbox/Making-the-child-a-priority.aspx

Posted in BB | Tagged

Leave a comment