Sleeping on his own

When he was just born, he was sleeping in his baby cot all by himself.

Later when he was in the 2nd month, both of us were sleeping on the small single bed.

Later we move back to our home, he was sleeping with me on the queen size bed and daddy sleeping on the floor. Until recently..

He sleep on his own bed 2 nights already, i don’t know i’m not use to not sleeping beside him or he not used to not sleeping beside me. I put him to sleep, then transfer to his own baby cot. His normal routine is waking up few times but i didn’t realize much because i just sumbat him with his ori pacifier. Until now… i need to get up 2-3am, and then 5-6 am. Maybe middle of it, there’s a few manja cries coz he is still not used to the new bed. These 2 days i didn’t get a good nite sleep either.

1st nite, tired because couldn’t sleep, worrying he will be cold ( i normally will cover him with our comforter but now, he’s on his own, with his own comforter) then worried that there’s mosquito. i normally sleep with my ears cover up. but since he is not sleeping with me, i don’t dare to cover because i scared i cannot hear him. 2nd nite, i try to make myself more comfortable  by covering my ear, but then.. immediately i hear him crying. aiseh.. i dunno is it me, or is it him that’s not used to it. He will wake up and find himself in a funny place which is his bed, then cry louder looking for me during the nite. I know he still need some time getting use to his bed.

3rd nite, try to let him sleep himself…but the more he cries the more my heart ache. my tears already all jamming at the corner of my eyes watching him struggling and crying. i end up carrying him back to my bed and put him to sleep. it’s all my fault, i’d made him this way then now wanna change him. sure lah he not used to it. sure la he cry. haiz~

Posted in BB | Tagged

Leave a Reply

