Ah Pid Mummy

I’d been having tummy ache. I do not kno alw how to describe the pain. It’s not cramps or wanna shit kinda pain..just pain…today it’s the 2nd day already. Colleagues encourage me to see the doc for safety purpose so reluctantly i took the gate pass (we are not allow to take half day leave therefore having the privileage to took 2 hours off for personal reason) went during lunch hours.

Waitted for 30min for the doc and nurses to return from their lunch. As soon as i step into the clinic, doc ask me if i could feel the baby or not. Kinda stupid right? How would i know what’s the feeling like. However i told doc that i have this tapping on my stomach quite often. In fact it’s been tapping on and off since wk 10th. Doc said it’s “THAT FEELING”. OMG i had been feeling it and i do not even know! How stoopid rite. I always thought it’s my muscle bouncing or my tummy growling.

Proceed with the scanning, BB is bigger now. It’s 13cm compare to last time 10cm. The spine is clearer and the cord can be seen too. The whole thigh, calf, feet and heel everything is so clear now. Still unable to see the fingers coz most probably it’s not open yet or it’s making into a fist-like. From the scanning, can see he’s moving and stretching. Now his position is on the left side of my tummy and leg kicking up my abdomen.

Doc also mention that the pain i’m feeling is most probably my muscle aching. Recently i had been coughing and blowing my nose like nobody business for 2nd month now. As long it’s not contractional pain it’s consider quite safe. Oh well, consider an early check-up.

Back in the office colleagues who are worried were relieve to hear the result. Again i could feel the tapping on my abdomen and this time i am sure it’s BB. Since i know the exact location of BB make me even more sure of it. I put my fingers to feel and i can actually feel my skin bulging up and down. So wierd rite? He is just 13cm. Where did he get all the strength to penetrate my thick fats? Amazing creation from God…praise the Lord.

Leave a Reply

